Our Events

See all our events

Cricket Australia WBBL Finals

Registration now closed

The Women's Big Bash League is the Australian women's domestic Twenty20 cricket competition. 

When: Sat, January 19 10:00am to 4:00pm & Sat, January 26 (for around 4 hours)

No site fees or commission payable. 

Vendors to bump in in the morning and out in the evening.

·         Where: Drummoyne Oval (34 Bayswater St, Drummoyne NSW 2047)

·         Expected crowd: 3,500 – 4,000

·         Other info:


Ideally maximum of 4-5 menu items on menu.

Suggest at least one menu item for $8 or less (loaded fries or something along those lines)



19 January (Semi Finals) – 1 v 4 and 2 v 3. Both Semi Finals will be hosted at the home ground of the team that finishes on top of the ladder


26 January (Final) – Final will be hosted at the home ground of the highest team remaining after the completion of the Semi Finals



  • The Sixers, Thunder, Heat, Scorchers, Renegades and Stars are all in contention to host the Semi Finals
  • The Strikers cannot host the Semi Finals but are still in contention to play Finals
  • The Hurricanes are out of finals contention
Key DatesDate
Start DateSaturday 19th, January 2019 10:00 AM
End DateSaturday 19th, January 2019 04:00 PM
Stage 1 - Notification to successful applicantsMonday 14th, January 2019
Stage 1 - Full Payment DueMonday 14th, January 2019
Stage 2 - Notification to successful applicants and unsuccessful applicantsMonday 14th, January 2019
Unsuccessful applicants bonds refundedMonday 14th, January 2019
Stage 2 - Full payment dueMonday 14th, January 2019
Health services documentation dueMonday 14th, January 2019
Final bond refund or RolloverFriday 18th, January 2019